Goals for 2013

It may already be March but I think creating new goals for yourself is always a good idea no matter what time of the year it is. 

Image

1. Step foot on foreign soul!  

It has been since June of last year when I went to El Salvador for a week since I’ve been out of the States. After traveling 3 times in the span of a year and a half, I’m getting fairly antsy by this point.

2. Write one blog post weekly.

I know that it’s been over one year since I posted and that’s pretty lazy on my part. I want to journal my life not only paper for my eyes only but a public record to share with my friends. This will be my public record!

3. Settle into a church community. 

Working in a restaurant makes it next to impossible to be free on Sundays to attend church. I miss that community and really want to get involved with a small group or Bible study. I have no excuse to not do so during the week since I live in the Bible belt. 

4.Pay off at least one student loan.

I HATE DEBT. Ugh, Unfortunately, student loans were a necessary evil to fund my undergraduate career. Mine aren’t too steep since I received scholarships and Pell Grants as well. Regardless, I want those suckers gone. 

5. Become a calmer person.

I’m type-A, first born, ESTP and generally like to be in control. I know that I’m pretty good about rolling with the punches but I want to be even more laid back. 

Leave a Reply

